The Summer List // 2013

Hello!

Summer-List-2013{picture}

It’s Summer List time! :) Last year, to provide some sort of structure to my summer, I created a list of things that I would love to do over my vacation {you can see it here}. I’m excited to continue my list this year, as today was my last day of the 2012-2013 school year. While the ending was bittersweet, I can definitely say that I have been needing summer break to come for quite some time. Anyhoo, my summer list is compiled of many things, all ranging from the basic to the more involved. If you want to join in the fun, or if you have already created a list, please leave it in the comments. I would love to see what everyone else has in store for their summer!

  • Read 32 books
  • Brand and redesign Ciao Bella
  • Work on developing Doll Mag, as well as make the September/October issue
  • Travel!
  • Go back-to-school shopping
  • Celebrate my birthday :)
  • Finish watching the seasons of Elementary and West Wing
  • See the many new movies coming out, such as Despicable Me 2 and Monsters University
  • Eat the many delicious summer fruits and veggies available
  • And, on that note, explore new recipes
  • Try a photo a day challenge
  • Write a story
  • Plan for next year
  • Run more
  • Become stronger
  • Stretch and do yoga daily
  • Redesign my room
  • Create a summery playlist
  • Try out new hairstyles {I’m thinking three new ones a week.}
  • Have a board game night
  • Swim, of course!
  • Go a day without using media/technology
  • Reach 319 followers, which is a very random number, I know.
  • Learn to sew
  • Learn more about typography and graphic design

Happy Summer, everyone!
Bella :)

 

7 thoughts on “The Summer List // 2013

  1. I hope this doesn’t sound odd, but you have a delightful blog that stands out from most of the other ones that I’ve seen. I love your taste in books, movies, and (most importantly) treats. :-) I really look forward to reading more from you in the future!

    Like

Say Hello!

