loving >> week 79

Hi!

It is cool and rainy here today – not very June-ish weather. Since I know you are all wondering, there is only a little less than three weeks to go until summer break! This girl is about done with the school year.

Anyhoo, I’m loving…

the tony awards

Ooh! I love watching the Tony Awards! Other award shows are fun, but my favorite is definitely the Tony’s. I think it is because of all of the performances sprinkled throughout! Plenty of musicals and plays are nominated this year, and I am excited to see who wins. I have not seen any of the nominees, which only makes it more interesting to try and guess the winner! In the future, I would love to see Matilda the Musical and the revival of Annie. Are there any you want to see?

pinkberry’s cookies and cream

I have a big love for frozen yogurt, and especially Pinkberry frozen yogurt. My sister and I could NOT wait to try the new cookies and cream flavor, so my mom was happy to treat us to some :) It is the perfect pick-me up when you are out shopping! I like mine with a topping of strawberries and chocolate chips. You really can’t beat the classic of chocolate and strawberries together.

 

the sisterhood of the traveling pants movies

I survived the heat wave last weekend, but I can tell you that it was mostly due to fans and lots of movie watching. I introduced my little sister to the Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants movie a few weeks ago, and we decided to finish it up with the sequel. I hadn’t seen the movies in a while, so it was really nice to revisit the story! My next goal is to read the books over the summer.

hgtv star

I think I have made it clear that I love a good reality TV show. Over the past few years, I have enjoyed watching Design Star {now named HGTV Star} and I can’t wait to see the new season premiere on Sunday night! For those who do not watch, each episode requires the contestants to design a room {or rooms} based on a theme. The judges then evaluate and eliminate. It is very entertaining, and just judging from the brief bios, I feel that this will be an interesting season!

vintage French school book

this french school report

Finally, I found this French school report very fascinating. I take French in school, and we always compare and contrast the French and American cultures, but to hear it from someone actually living there is kind of cool. I thought it was just different that there is no shame in repeating a grade, and I wasn’t surprised that technology is monitored. The only thing I could ask for? Those 2 hour lunch breaks :)

Have a wonderful kick-off to your weekend!

5 thoughts on “loving >> week 79

  1. I wish it was raining where I live, we had a pretty dry winter and spring! I’m so excited for the Tony awards; I’ll have to check out the French school report (I chose to take French in school too), it sounds really interesting! :) As always, love your lists! :)

    Alice @ Alice in Readerland

    Like

Say Hello!

