loving >> week 69

Hi!

I’m loving…

grace, a memoir

Sometimes, after reading plenty of fiction, I like to curl up with a good biography or other type of nonfiction. Grace Coddington’s memoir has to be one of my favorites, and I have really enjoyed reading it so far! :) Grace is the creative director at Vogue, and her book covers everything from her modeling to her love for cats. She has a good sense of humor, and her doodles throughout the book are so fun! I’m about halfway through now, and I hope to finish it up this weekend.

Vera Bradley Summer 2013

vera bradley’s summer 2013 line

When Vera Bradley releases their summer line, that always signals that summer will arrive in just a few months. I really like the direction they went this time. Let’s discuss them in clockwise order :) Lilli Bell is so springy with the orange/pink/green color combination! I like the actual pattern and the reverse side, so that’s a plus. Marina Paisley is a fun twist, and I especially like the retro feel. Sun Valley is very summer-y, and I think it will sell well. I would like it on a beach towel myself. Finally, Tutti Frutti would have to be my favorite! Mint green and pink are my fave colors.

Snag an exclusive sneak peek of GL's April/May 2013 spring fashion issue featuring cover girl Debby Ryan!girl’s life april/may 2013 issue

Don’t you just love that bright and cherry cover?! I liked the bold black with the pops of color. I also enjoyed these articles…

  • real girls: living the dream Teen business owners and money makers seem to be some pretty cool people. These girls had some great tips and inspiration.
  • pop art I’m all over the 60’s inspired look this spring! Seriously, nothing makes me happier than to see awesome use of graphics in fashion :)
  • spring break shape up Yoga, my friends, is the best, and I totally recommend it. This 6-move workout is very easy and quick to complete!
  • california dreamin’ I have not read a lot about Debby Ryan, but from what I know now, she is a driven, down-to-earth star! I’m excited to see where she’ll go in a few years.

admission

Spring movie releases are always fun to look forward to! One I’m hoping to see over April break is Admission, starring Tina Fey and Paul Rudd. It was released today, and I think it looks pretty funny. What spring movies are you hoping to see?

leather6

cupcake and cashmere’s diy hair tie

Finally, Emily over at Cupcakes and Cashmere shared this cute DIY for making leather/fabric hair ties! I love the look of patterned hair ties because they can instantly update a ponytail, and I will definitely keep this tutorial in the back of my mind for future use.

Have a lovely start to your weekend!

B

3 thoughts on “loving >> week 69

Say Hello!

