loving >> week 67

Hi!

Today was another snow day, so it’s been full of relaxing and reading good books. Winter wasn’t ready to leave yet! I’m loving…

Boden Releaseboden’s summer release

I have been waiting for Boden to release their summer line, so I was very happy when I realized stye were out this past Monday! Full of bright colors and stylish cuts, I was putting a LOT on my wish list :) My four favorites of the bunch would have to be the ones shown above. Going clockwise from left, it is the Scoop Neck Graphic Tee {cute with both capris and shorts!}, the Turn-Up Shorts {with a white tee, they will be perfect come summer}, the Everyday T-Shirt {I love the flecks of warm colors with the yellow}, and the Twenties Dress {need I say more?}.

Oz: The Great and Powerful

oz the great and powerful

The Wizard of Oz, my friends, is such a classic story, and I’m excited to see that another adaptation has been released! Oz, the Great and Powerful is a Disney movie, and it has received some good reviews so far. It is the prequel to the original story, and it mainly focuses on Oz, which should be pretty interesting. And James Franco, Michelle Williams, Mila Kunis, and Rachel Weisz are all starring, so I have a feeling it will be good!

{total side note, but can I just say how excited I am because Wicked is coming close enough that I can see it next winter?! BEST musical ever :)}

Kitchen Challenge March 2013

love and olive oil’s kitchen challenges

I really like experimenting in the kitchen, and it’s always so rewarding when a new recipe comes out good. Anyhoo, Lindsay at Love and Olive Oil has come up with a “Kitchen Challenge,” asking anyone to try the food of the month. For March, it is croissants, which sound fun to make, but I don’t think I will be trying them this month. However, I love the idea, so I will definitely join in future months!

Fresh Picked Favorites 4-Pack PocketBac Sanitizers - Anti-Bacterial - Bath & Body Works

bath and body work’s fresh picked favorites collection

I do like spring, and these new scents are some of my new favorites for this season! I have two out of the four: First Bloom and Apple Blossoms and they smell very, very good. I like keeping them on my lunchbox, so there always there when I need them :)

these wise words from carlotta

Finally, this letter is for anyone in an inspiration rut. Beautifully written, I might add.

Have a happy start to your weekend!

3 thoughts on “loving >> week 67

Say Hello!

