The Race for a Million Dollars

Hi!

Last night, Season 22 of The Amazing Race was on! There was an interesting mix of teams, and there are sure to be some personality clashes in the future. Here’s what I thought about this season’s competitors. As always, it’s all in good fun! :)

Max and Katie

Max and Katie

Hrm. I don’t really like Max and Katie. They seemed to think that they were so smart because they decided to go for the penalty, instead of completing the challenge, but I mean, it’s still a 4-HOUR penalty! I won’t be rooting for these two.

Mona and Beth

Mona and Beth

I like them! We didn’t see a lot of the roller derby moms last night, but from the scenes they were in, they seemed pretty nice :) I’m not sure that they’ll make it to the finale, but we will have to wait and see!

Idries and Jamil

Idries and Jamil

The siblings this season are twins, Idries and Jamil, two OB/GYN physicians. They had a strong start, but I think the sandcastle challenge threw them off a bit. Hopefully, they will be able to make up their last time and advance far in the race!

Anthony and Bates

Anthony and Bates

Our athletes of the season, Anthony and Bates had very little screen time last night. Obviously, they’ll be shown more and we will learn a bit more about them as the race goes on, but all I know right now is that they play hockey and that they came in second.

Chuck and Wynona

Chuck and Wynona

Chuck. And Wynona. Very… interesting? The whole “I like to hunt” thing in the beginning with the animals freaked me out a bit, but after that, they seemed pretty nice. I guess I’m not really sure what to make of these two quite yet.

David and Connor

David and Connor

I like these guys too! The father-son team usually does pretty well, so I wonder where David and Connor will end up. And please tell me that I’m not the only one who thinks Connor looks like someone in Pretty Little Liars. Am I right?! :)

Caroline and Jen

Caroline and Jen

Not a fan of Caroline and Jen. They didn’t leave a good impression with the first episode, and I doubt they will last much longer. We’ll see!

Joey and Meghan

Joey and Meghan

Joey and Meghan are definitely the comic relief this season. They are both YouTube hosts, and I think they are quite funny and friendly, but I’m not sure that they will make it very far. I hope they do well!

Pamela and Winnie

Pamela and Winnie

Although I like them better than the other all-female team, I haven’t really made up my mind about Pamela and Winnie. Hopefully, by next week we learn more about them.

John and Jessica

John and Jessica

Despite the use of the word “awesome” way too many times, John and Jessica seem like strong competitors! :) They did come in first and win the Express Pass for them and another team, but, from the previews, it seems like they are creating some drama…

Matthew and Daniel

Matthew and Daniel

Finally, Matthew and Daniel are two firefighters. They were the first team eliminated, so I don;t have much to say about them.

What do you think about the Season 22 teams?

Have a terrific night!

One thought on “The Race for a Million Dollars

Say Hello!

