loving >> week 63

Hello!

I’m loving…

to and from’s valentine’s day gift guide

Valentine’s Day is coming up, but meanwhile I am oohing and ahhing over all of the gorgeous items featured in the February issue of the online magazine “To & From.” Their Holiday 2012 Gift Guide was outstanding, and this one may be even better. They had some lovely bloggers contribute, and added fun features, like interviews. You can also send an anonymous email to any family member to know what you want! Aren’t they just so smart? :) My favorite spreads would have to be The Gifts for Food Lovers and Kids sections.

the grammy awards

The 2013 award show season has started, and this upcoming Sunday is the “night of music,” the Grammy Awards! I always love watching the performances and admiring all of the singers’ outfits :) This year, some of my favorite artists, like Florence and the Machine, Mumford and Sons, Fun., and of course, Adele, are nominated, and I’m excited to see who will win! If you would like to watch, it is this Sunday at 8/7c on CBS. Who do you want to win?

teen vogue’s 10th anniversary issue

I love getting a Teen Vogue in the mailbox, so I was really excited to see a big issue for March last week. Teen Vogue is celebrating ten years, and their anniversary issue did not disappoint at all. Here are my favorite articles…

  • on the road This entire spread was stunning. I am in all sorts of love with the photography and outfits.
  • ten years of young hollywood It was so fun to see some of the most famous stars today in photos from way back in 2004! I liked comparing them, and was nice to see how far everyone has come.
  • growing up obama I literally have such a style crush on Malia and Sasha’s wardrobes. Their styes have evolved so much in the past four years! A mix of preppy, polished and classic is right up my alley.
  • chloë’s world Chloë Grace Moretz is an aspiring young actress, and I was happy to catch up on her latest projects.

Helvetica

helvetica

I am such a font geek, so it would make perfect sense for me to watch a documentary all about a typeface! :) My mom, dad, and I have been enjoying Helvetica, which is all about the development and use of this infamous font. We still have another thirty minutes to finish up, but it is really good so far. I love all of the interviews with the graphic designers and learning the origin of Helvetica. This is one I would definitely recommend!

sesamestreetupside downton abbey

I’ve been following Season 3 of Downton Abbey for a few weeks now {and gosh, those past few episodes were shocking! hehe.} but nothing compares with Sesame Street’s parody “Upside Downton Abbey!” It is beyond adorable, and their Carson and Lady Grantham are spot-on. Obviously, the intended audience may not understand, but it makes mighty good entertainment for the Downton fans!

Have a lovely Friday, everyone!

Bella :)

Say Hello!

