Breaking Dawn: Part 2

Hello!

Breaking Dawn: Part 2 {2012}

Stars:

  • Kristen Stewart
  • Robert Pattinson
  • Taylor Lautner
  • Peter Facinelli
  • Elizabeth Reaser
  • Ashley Greene
  • Jackson Rathbone
  • Kellan Lutz
  • Nicki Reed

Summary: The astonishing conclusion to the series, The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn, Part 2, illuminates the secrets and mysteries of this spellbinding romantic epic that has entranced millions. {I don’t know enough to write a really good summary, but I have to admit this one is pretty bad. We’re just going to roll with it! Taken from the official site.}

My Thoughts: I’ve never read any of the Twilight books, but I have seen most of the movies! :) I saw this the first weekend it came out, and I can tell you it is a great movie to see with friends. I don’t really like the stories, in particular, but I enjoy laughing at how silly the plots are!

In this last movie of the saga, Bella and Edward have married and Bella has already had her baby girl. Bella is busy learning the powers of a vampire, when the Cullen family learn that the “evil” vampires {being really technical here :)} are not happy that Bella had a daughter. Thus, plans for a battle begin.

I have never really liked the character of Bella because of how quickly she gave up her entire life for a boy. From what I’m told, however, is that in the final book she uses her powers to save them all in battle, thus making her a little bigger than a “boy toy,” in a sense. In the movie, though, it doesn’t really work out that way. I’m not going to get to into it, because the movie ending is epic, but I just wanted to point that out. Anyhoo, Bella? Definitely not my favorite character.

Edward and Jacob are okay, but again, I felt like they could have done so much more with their lives instead of devoting it to Bella. Alice is the best, and she turns out to be very heroic… Hehe. I love the rest of the Cullen family, all for their own reasons. I also thought that they did a good job casting Bella’s daughter.

This movie probably had the most focused plot of them all, but I do think that they could have squashed the last two movies into one without much difficulty. The scenes during the credits were sweet, and it really tied everything together. Overall, this is most definitely not an award-winning movie, but for what it is, it was solid.

Pros: Better plot than the others.

Cons: Weak characters.

Heads Up: A little language, some romance, and violence.

Overall: I give it 3 stars {***} and I recommend it for ages 12 and up.

Have a good rest of your day!

Bella :)

Psst. Today’s featured holiday blogger is A Cup of Jo! She’s running an awesome gift guide over at her blog this week. Click here to learn more.

Say Hello!

