loving >> week 52

Hi!

This marks a whole year of Love Lists, everyone! That means a blogiversary is on its way… :)

I’m loving…

girls life’s december/january 2013 issue

GL’s holiday issues are always winners, and this one was stuffed with so many fun things! Here are the articles I enjoyed the most…

  • the ultimate workout for 2013 Call me weird, but I get excited over workouts :) This one looks easy and rewarding, and I hope to try it this week!
  • sugar ‘n’ spice I love baking cookies around the holidays, and although I have my tried-and-true favorites, I’m all for new recipes. The chocolate gingersnaps sound delish, and the peppermint patty surprise bars are sure to be a hit among friends! I will have to these to my long growing cookie list.
  • fab up your holidays GL’s party tips are extremely helpful! I also liked their four party ideas. I think a Cardigan Makeover Party {a twist on the Ugly Sweater Theme} sounds like fun and the cookie bake-off would be interesting to do!
  • party perfect A guide on the best LBD? Yes, please! These tips on makeup, hair, and dresses will come in handy!

bath and body work’s holiday hand sanitizers

Guys, I love the winter products from Bath and Body Works. I look forward to this line all year, not just because of the designs {that’s my graphic design obsession, right there} but also because they smell so GOOD! This year, two of my favorite scents are Merry Berry Sparkler {in the purple} and Pink Sugarplum. {in the pink} I decided to use them last Monday, because I am all ready for full-on Christmas spirit! :)

a christmas carol {the play}

In English this year, we are reading Charles Dicken’s A Christmas Carol {you can see my review here} and as a way to finish off the unit later in December, we will also be seeing a production of A Christmas Carol too! My family and I will be seeing it Sunday as well, because you can never a show too many times :) I think that this will be perfect for starting off my Christmas season, don’t you?

30 days of pinspiration

Pinterest is a constant source of inspiration for me, so I really love the new feature, “30 Days of Pinspiration!” For the next few weeks, Pinterest will reveal one board each day. They can be from businesses, celebrities, organizations, anything really, and the topics will range from food to decorating to health tips! I think this is such a fun idea, and will totally help with counting down to Christmas :) So far, Katie Couric, Dale Partridge, Second Harvest, and Anthropologie have all contributed. I wonder who will be next!

{via}

report cards

Hehe! I got my report card on Monday, and I did pretty good! In all truth, though, I just needed an excuse to use this fun print I found on the PB Teen tumblr. High fives are the best :)

How was your Thanksgiving? To kick off our holiday season, my sister and I will be watching Frosty tonight.

Bella :)

Say Hello!

