the six series that I haven’t finished

Hi!

This week, the authors at The Broke and the Bookish chose and interesting subject for their Top Ten Tuesday: The Ten Series You Haven’t Finished. Now, you see, this a tough one for me because when I start a series, I like to finish it. So, we will see how this goes and roll along with whatever I come up with. Who’s with me?! :)

[1] The Anne of Green Gables Series Gosh, I adore Anne, but I just haven’t had the time to get the last few books in the series. I’m sure I will read them eventually, but for now, Anne will have to wait. The fact that my little sister has already read them just provides extra motivation! :)

[2] The Princess for Hire Series I would have read the third book by now if I had know it was out. I found out in, I don’t know, late August? Total moment of glee and frustration. Thankfully, it is on hold at my library.

{I know this isn’t the first book, but I have already used it on here, so I wanted to keep things new and exciting :)}

[3] The Cat Royal books Every time I take them out, I end up returning them because I didn’t have the time! I think I will try again in the summer, when I have a bit more flexibility in terms of when and where I read.

[4] The Princess Diaries Series I read one that was smack in the middle of the series, yet I have never even thought about picking up that first novel, let alone the others!

[5] The Lightning Thief and the other books This series wasn’t my cup of tea. I have friends that raved about it and loved it, but I couldn’t get through the first book! I did enjoy the movie though. Hehe.

[6] The Pretty Little Liars Series Two words. Brain mush.

And for the one series I haven’t started, but am dying to get into? Divergent by Veronica Roth.

That’s all I can think of at the moment! Have a lovely night, friends.

Bella :)

4 thoughts on “the six series that I haven’t finished

  1. I haven’t read any of these either! I’ve been meaning to read The Lightening Thief forever, but I just haven’t gotten around to it. As for Pretty Little Liars… I love the TV series, but couldn’t get into the books. I think “brain mush” sums it up pretty well. ;)

    Like

Say Hello!

