style snapshot // september

Because I can’t think of a good title, guys.

Time for another Style Snapshot! With school ramping up, and the whole back-to-school phase is over, I see my friends slowing going back to their routine of sweats and tees. While I understand school is not meant to be a fashion show, no one ever said that you can’t look good for it! :) I created five outfits for each day of the week, and included some hair tips as well.

Monday

On Mondays, I like to start the week off with a bang. I have loved this mustard-colored shirt with the peter pan collar detail ever since it came out, and I think it would make a great statement when paired with some basic skinnies. I would keep the hair and makeup basic, perhaps throwing on a fun headband or little twists on the side. Cheetah-print Sperry’s finish it off.

Pretty Collar T-shirt

 Girls Hollister Jegging

Women's Angelfish Slip-On Boat Shoe

shopping guide

Tuesday

On Tuesday, a sweet, floral print dress is enough without any accessories. To continue with the “delicate” look, I would do a simple ballerina bun with a skinny headband in my hair. Finally, brown flats could go with just about anything, especially dresses and skirts!

Pretty Pintuck Dress

AEO Bow Ballet Flat

shopping guide

Wednesday

I think Wednesdays are the worst. It’s the middle of the week, my day is packed, and the last thing I want to do is to stress about what to wear. To brighten up everyone’s day and make my morning go a *but* quicker, I would wear a simple, but cute pullover sweater with bright pink jeans :) Do a few mini fishtail braids and I am good to go!

Skinny Jeans

shopping guide

Thursday

I find that everyone dresses casual on Fridays, but I like to surprise everyone and dress “down” {in Bella terms, at least :)} on Thursdays. A gray tee is a staple in anyone’s wardrobe, but when you add forest green jeggings and a printed scarf, it doesn’t look so basic anymore. Now that it is officially fall, I feel that moccasins are a must! For hair, I would go with a side braid and headband.

AE Favorite Scoop T

girls a&f jeggings

Printed Scarf

Kilty Suede Moc Softsole

shopping guide

Friday

Finally, on the last day of the school week, I would keep it comfortable with a sweater {love that bow!} and my favorite jeans. Add the booties that I desperately want, and I’m out the door.

AE Knit Sweater

Girls Hollister Jegging

Suede Jazz Boots

 shopping guide

What have you been wearing this school year?

B :)

2 thoughts on “style snapshot // september

Say Hello!

