loving >> week 40

Hello!

I’m loving…

american girl’s september/october issue

The autumn magazines are always the best, wouldn’t you agree?! I read my newest AG issue from cover to cover, and I think it was one of the best of 2012. Here are the articles that I enjoyed the most…

  • monster cake Cute cakes make me happy. I love the playfulness of the two, and I think they will be perfect for my sister’s birthday in October. Will they come out as cute as the ones in the magazines? Noooo, but they will be fun to make! :)
  • fearless Gosh, I think I loved the design and illustrations of this article more than the article itself! Hehe :) Anyhoo, this showcased three girls who participate in daring activities. {karate, flying, and soapbox derby.} It was interesting to read about, and I learned some new things!
  • haunted hotel party Fall parties are the best. You can do so much, but a common theme is Halloween. This article took a new twist on it, and made it a Halloween Hotel Party. I can’t wait to try out the recipes myself, but it had some good party games and decorations as well. Oh, and did I mention it came with stickers?!
  • farmer’s market This is too cute! There’s no other words to describe it other than cute. I now need to go to Michael’s so I can buy this stuff.

new york fashion week

Aren’t you excited?! New York Fashion week officially starts on Thursday, September 6, and will run to the following Thursday, September 13. I can.not.wait to see what is revealed on the runways, not to mention the incredible street style outside! There will be lots of pictures, thankfully, because there will be plenty of outfits that will need to be pinned :)

08 09 12 orla11

method’s orla kiely line

Yes, I’m so cool that I like to talk about soap :) Just kidding, but, for real now, aren’t these bottles gorgeous? My mom picked up some soap in Primrose and some all-purpose cleaner in Pear Ginger and they are the BEST! Not only do they smell nice, the bottle design is so fun and totally brightens your day. If only someone would convert the pretty patterns into bags…

Eighth Grade Is Making Me Sick: Ginny Davis's Year In Stuff

this book

Despite the slightly negative title, I adored this book. I loved Jennifer L. Holm’s Middle School Is Worse Than Meatloaf, but I wasn’t expecting a sequel. When I saw this on Amazon, however, I jumped up and down with happiness! A quick read, I devoured this in an hour {nothing beats reading on your porch with some lemonade} but this graphics are so utterly amazing that you will want to go back and flip through it again. {to clarify, its told through letters, emails, etc.} Not to pressure the author or anything, but this fan would like another book! :)

my chalkboard wall! 

Isn’t it pretty? After one hour and plenty of chalk, I had adorned our chalkboard wall with the alphabet, which screams back-to-school. I walk by it all the time, and I can’t help but smile. Obviously not everyone will feel the same way, but I’m the artist, so it’s all good :)

School starts next week, everyone. I’m ready, but not ready, you know?

Have a lovely rest of Friday!

B :)

4 thoughts on “loving >> week 40

  1. I bought a bottle of the Pear Ginger soap for my kitchen yesterday and I love it. Those bottles are CUTE. Great post! And I am loving your chalkboard wall!

    Like

Say Hello!

