White Chocolate Bars

Hi!

{I played around on Picasa a bit. Isn’t it fun?}

I think white chocolate is often unappreciated. Regular chocolate can be used in everything – cookies, cupcakes, cakes, pie, seriously, the possibilities never end. White chocolate? Not a whole lot. When I saw this recipe way back in February, I knew I had to make them for my sister, the person I know who lists white chocolate as her favorite food :) What looks bland and nothing special is actually a burst of flavor in your mouth. A perfect choice for a little pick-me-up, along with a glass of milk. I do think I baked them a little longer than I should have, so when the time comes near, I would keep your eye on them. Either way, the bars were tasty enough to make again. And, they got approval from my sister, which is all that matters!

White Chocolate Bars Adapted from the February/March 2012 issue of Girls’ Life

ingredients

  • 3/4 cup quality white chocolate chips, melted
  • 5 tbsp unsalted butter, melted
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 1 cup all-purpose flour
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking powder
  • 1/4 tsp salt

to make

  1. Preheat oven to 350ºF.
  2. Stir together butter and chocolate chips. {I melted them together, and it worked out just fine, but you might want to melt them separately.}
  3. Beat the eggs and sugar together in a separate bowl.
  4. Add the chocolate mixture, and stir well.
  5. Mix in the flour, baking powder, and salt.
  6. Grease an 8 x 8 pan with butter or cooking spray. Spread the batter into the pan.
  7. Bake for 23 to 25 minutes, or until the top is light brown and cracked.
  8. Cool on a wire rack before cutting into bars. {we got about 16.}
  9. Enjoy! :)

Enjoy the rest of your day!

Bella :)

4 thoughts on “White Chocolate Bars

Say Hello!

