the top ten characters I would switch places with for a day

Hi!

I cannot believe its August already! I feel like summer is just flying by, yet I am looking forward to back to school. {shh! don’t tell anyone.} I just bought my Vera Bradley Agenda and I am anxiously awaiting to fill it up!

I know it has been over a month since I have last participated in The Broke and the Bookish’s Top Ten Tuesday, but I’m hoping that because it’s a new month, I can start-up again. Anyhoo, this week’s topic was The Top Ten Book Characters That You Would Switch Places With For A Day. Can you say switcheroo? :) I admire so many characters, but would I want to be them for a day? I don’t know… {think Katniss} So, here’s who I would trade places with. Who made your list?

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone (Book 1)

hermione granger >> the harry potter series by j.k. rowling

I know everybody else has put her on their list, but how could you not!? :) She may be in some dangerous situations sometimes, but she gets to study at Hogwarts, so it’s all good.

Anne of Green Gables (Puffin Classics)

anne shirley >> anne of green gables by l.m. montgomery

Anne seems to have so much fun in Avonlea, that I would just LOVE to spend a day there! I chose Anne because of her personality, but I would be happy to switch with anyone, like Diana or Marilla.

The Mother-Daughter Book Club

anyone >> the mother-daughter book club series by heather vogel frederick

I looooveee these stories, so I would seriously choose ANY of the characters to switch with. Well, maybe not Becca, but you get the point.

Nancy Drew Starter Set

nancy drew >> the nancy drew books by carolyn keene

I think it would be fun to live the life of this crime-fighting teen detective. But no more than day. I don’t need to get into too many crimes ;)

The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe [STUDENT EDITION]

lucy pevensie >> the lion, the witch, and the wardrobe by c.s. lewis

Well, I don’t even think I need to explain this one! It would be so fun to see the world of Narnia through Lucy’s eyes.

I'd Tell You I Love You, But Then I'd Have to Kill You (Gallagher Girls)

cammie morgan >> i’d tell you i love you, but then i’d have to kill you by ally carter

Guys, she’s a spy. And she’s awesome. And she has the most supportive friends and family. What could be better?

The Red Blazer Girls: The Ring of Rocamadour

sophie jeanette st. pierre >> the red blazer girls books by michael d. beil

The good thing about these books is that nothing truly bad happens to the characters, so I don’t have to worry about the chance of being killed :) Rebecca and Margaret are just as delightful, but Sophie is the narrator, so she’s probably the best choice.

Eloise: A Book for Precocious Grown Ups

eloise >> eloise by kay thompson

Yes, I would like to be Eloise for a day. Why not? :)

The Penderwicks: A Summer Tale of Four Sisters, Two Rabbits, and a Very Interesting Boy

any of the penderwick sisters >> the penderwicks by jeanne birdsall

I adore the Penderwick sisters. I love the bond they have and the adventures they share, and I think it would be a blast to spend a day with them.

The Time-Traveling Fashionista

louise lambert >> the time traveling fashionista by bianca turetsky

AH! This would be so fun! :) Louise shares my love of fashion and historical time periods.

Have a lovely night!

Bella :)

2 thoughts on “the top ten characters I would switch places with for a day

Say Hello!

