Let’s Play Catch Up

Hello!

I feel like I haven’t blogged in forever, guys. Ignoring the fact that I was able to post on Friday, I almost went a whole week without saying hi! Anyhoo, this post will be a collection of miscellaneous things that have crossed my mind this week. Random can be good.

Jake and Lily

jake and lily >> I just finished up Jake and Lily by Jerry Spinelli last week, and I thought it was cute. Nothing really outstanding, but it was an entertaining elementary school-geared read. I admired how bold Lily was, and I loved the person Jake came to be. How’s that for a review in a little over fifty words?

the mckenna movie >> Did anyone else catch McKenna Shoots for the Stars last weekend? This was my first time seeing it, and I think American Girl did a fabulous job! They haven’t produced a movie in a while, but this wasn’t a let down. {I was a bit worried about how it would turn out.} I thought the casting was superb, and I adored Toulane’s spy scene. It made for a lovely movie night :)

school supplies. <3

{love this watercolor illustration that I found on Pinterest, but the link doesn’t seem to be coming up. I will fix it as soon as I can!}

school supplies >> They really make me happy. I don’t start school for a while. There may be something wrong :)

pippaloo >> She started a blog! I am so excited to see that she is back making her oh-so cute food for AG dolls. I can’t wait to see what is in store when she puts up the products in August. Her blog can be found here.

Finally, I am working on a little project that I hope to share with you all soon!

And, no worries, a regular old book review *should* be up tomorrow.

Have a lovely night! I will be watching the Teen Choice Awards myself :)

B :)

Say Hello!

