loving >> week 34

Hi!

I’m loving…

this cute blog post

I practically squealed at how CUTE this post is! I am über jealous of how darling Piper’s photos always look, and her recent birthday party shoot was no exception. Her party theme was a carnival, and the finished result was so incredibly detailed, right down to the doll-sized cake. I don’t know what else to say, but that it is adorable! :)

 Pretty Collar T-shirt Scoop Neck Graphic T-shirt Fun Cardigan Printed Dress

boden’s fall releases!

I know that I have mentioned that Johnnie and I are best buds, but Boden’s fall collection makes me think that it was specifically made for me. Hehe :) I can not stop swooning over the new pieces, and, if I could, I would buy them all. AH! Loving them. Anyhoo, out of the many pieces I have put on thee Boden wish list, I have narrowed it down to my four absolute favorites. {This process took me a bit.} The selected items are: {from top} the Pretty Collar T-shirt in navy {would look so cute with skinnies and a headband}, Scoop Neck Graphic Tee in faded red {<3 the floral typewriter}, the Fun Cardigan in gray marl {crown braid and bun + moccasins + skinnies = outfit made}, and the Printed Dress in dotted navy. {the ruffle detail was a pleasant surprise.}

Stack of Cookies

{via}

my graphic design class

I’m a bit sad to say that today was the last day of my graphic design camp/class! For the past two weeks, I thought up a company, created its logo, made a business card, stationary, an advertisement, a sign, and a store model. I know. It’s a lot ;) Everyone in my class designed a different type of company, but mine was a store called “Cookie Day,” a bakery that specializes in cookies. {thus explaining the image above.} It is one of my many dreams to own a bakery, so to actually put that idea to work {even if it is on a smaller scale} was an awesome experience.

girls’ life’s august/september 2012 issue

I have finally made it through my back-to-school issues! The last one I would like to share is Girls’ Life, featuring Victorious star, Arianna Grande. I think this is one of GL’s best issues, but I still have my favorites…

  • clean slate I am a big fan of back to school shopping. So much, that I have already created my list of items even though I start school in September! This article had tons of tips that I will keep in mind when I go out. By the way, I am totally digging the fun chalkboard background images in the photo shoot. Kudos to the artist!
  • love your bod: finding the perfect jeans This was one of the better denim guides! I really liked each girl’s individual looks, and the advice was solid.
  • get buff in 20 minutes! Kind of challenging, yet you feel so good once you’re done. I love that it is done in short intervals of twenty seconds, so that you get the most out of each move.

 {by the oh-so amazing Miss Tiina!}

my birthday

… is in three days. Three days. The wait is killing me!

Have a delightful night!

Bella :)

Psst. My blog was suspended for a few days, so I am sorry for my sudden disappearance :( Thankfully, the warning was a mistake, so I am still able to post!

One thought on “loving >> week 34

Say Hello!

