Cinnamon Brownies

Hello!

The aromatic spice, cinnamon, is a good friend of mine :) I love adding it on top of apples or in chocolate chip cookies, even sprinkled on vanilla yogurt! So, it made perfect sense to me to add it to another beloved treat – brownies. The sweet flavor of the cinnamon compliments the rich, fudge chocolate and you end up with a gooey, melt-in-your-mouth brownie. Of course, this brilliant idea would come from no one else but Sheena from The Little Red House. {You HAVE to check her out. Her recipes are amazing!} And, so, when I had a free afternoon yesterday, I whipped these up, hopeful for a good result. Thankfully, they came out even better than I expected, and they will definitely be made again.

Anyhoo, I didn’t adapt this recipe in any way, so I’m just going to provide the link for you. {Click HERE to find the recipe.} No worries though. I should have another recipe coming up soon!

On another note, does anyone have any recipes to recommend? I am in a bit of a rut. Muffins and basic cookies can only last you so long ;)

Have a delightful Thursday!

B :)

One thought on “Cinnamon Brownies

Say Hello!

