my top ten book characters

Hi!

Once again, I’ve participated in The Broke and the Bookish’s Top Ten Tuesday! This week, you had to choose your top ten favorite book characters. I think anyone who reads regularly will admit that this is HARD. My list is closer to my top nineteen :) Clearly, that’s an improvement from my original one hundred. Anyhoo, you will notice that I picked multiple characters from the same book. For example, with The Hunger Games, I was like, “Oh. I looove Rue!” And then, I was like, “But, wait, I looove Prim too!” So on the list they went. And, as I was writing, I remember how cool Cinna was, so I HAD to add him. Can you see why this took me so long? I think I will stop rambling now. Here’s my favorite characters, in no specific order…

To Kill a Mockingbird: 50th Anniversary Edition

atticus finch Atticus is just one of those characters that you fall in love with. Maybe even marry :) He is smart, kind, and, in other words, practically perfect. How could he not be one of your fave characters?!

The Hunger Games

rue, prim, and cinna Like I described above, I really couldn’t choose between these three. I don’t know anyone who disliked Rue. She, and Prim, are absolute sweeties. And then Suzanne Collins had to kill them… Oh, and Cinna? He’s rocks.

Little Women (Little Women, #1)

beth march  I liked all of the March sisters, but nowhere near how much I loved Beth. She made me feel all happy inside!

The Secret of the Old Clock (Nancy Drew, #1)

 bess marvin I bet you thought I was going to say Nancy. Nancy is wonderful – intelligent and kind, but it’s Bess who makes me laugh. Not to mention her sense of style :)

Lucy Rose: Here's the Thing About Me

lucy rose Lucy Rose is a favorite from when I was little. I was very hesitant to give them up to my little sister. Emphasis on “very,” guys. I really don’t know what to say. She is one of those people who you fall in love with the minute you start the book.

The Penderwicks: A Summer Tale of Four Sisters, Two Rabbits, and a Very Interesting Boy

the penderwick sisters Oh, I <3 these books. Not to be mean or anything, but my favorite sisters would have to be Rosalind, Skye and Batty. I’m sorry to all Jane fans.

The Mother-Daughter Book Club

emma, jess, megan, and cassidy Heather Vogel Frederick created such realistic and loveable characters, I felt like they could fit right in with my group of friends. I would have to say I’m most like Emma, with hints of the other three.

The Mysterious Benedict Society

mr. benedict I don’t think any explanation is needed. You can’t argue with Mr. Benedict. {By the way, I can’t wait to start The Extraordinary Education of Nicholas Benedict!}

The True Meaning of Smekday

j.lo For those not familiar with the story, J.Lo is a little robot that becomes friends with the main character. He is AHdorable, and he made me cry more that once because of how bad I felt for him.

matthew and anne All I’m going to say is that I really miss Anne :)

Here’s just one of the many performances from Glee‘s Whitney Houston episode. Isn’t Blaine cute when he cries? Now, I have to wonder where the Kurt-Blaine-New Guy love triangle is going to go…

Who made your favorite characters list? What did you think of Glee this week? Do tell.

Bella :)

3 thoughts on “my top ten book characters

    • To Kill a Mockingbird and THG are tow of my very favorite books. Looking at your list, I love Alice Cullen and Dumbledore too! I couldn’t put them on my list however, because I’m basing my opinions off the movies ;)
      Bella :)

      Like

Say Hello!

