loving >> week 10

Hello!

I had a busy afternoon yesterday and a tiring morning today, so I am just getting around to posting this now.

The love list does look a bit different this week. What do you think of the new format?

I’m loving…

these journals

Fernweh is my new love. Almost every day, they post something to make me laugh, or have the need to bake, or an ache to create. Earlier in January, the always lovely and creative Abbey posted three ways to personalize a basic brown notebook. One, a travel notebook, screams airplanes to me. I think it is the blue and red striped envelope. You? The chalkboard journal was brilliant, especially if you want to go as far as using color chalkboard paint! I love the fact that you can change your cover with the swipe of an eraser to fit your mood or the season. And, finally, the gift tag notebook, would make the perfect gift. You could even write a heartfelt note on the first page :) Didn’t I tell you Abbey was a genius?

Smash Movie Poster

smash

With Glee‘s main characters leaving, I needed a new musical show. Luckily, Smash starts this Monday on NBC, and after watching the pilot on iTunes, I know I will be a fan :) Starring Katherine McPhee as Karen, an aspiring actress hoping to make her break on Broadway, it follows the making of a musical. Debra Messing plays the writer, Christian Borle stars as the composer, Anjelica Huston was cast to play the producer, and Jack Davenport plays the director and choreographer. Of course, Karen has her competition for the role Marylin Monroe, in the musical, Marliyn the Musical {very original} played by Megan Hilty. Smash has an almost perfect combination of music, story, and drama. Perhaps they will release a soundtrack? I was pleasantly surprised to see that it was nothing like Glee, which in a way I like. Do tell me what you think of it, once you see the pilot on Monday night at 10/9c on NBC.

mckenna and mckenna, ready to fly

American Girl books are such quick reads {for me} I haven’t bothered to review them, but I thought these were worth mentioning. McKenna and her books came out in the beginning of January, and i found out that she had trouble in school, was a gymnast, and broke her leg in one of the two books. I, of course, read them out of order. It is kind of my thing. {I read the Mysterious Benedict Society series in this order: 3,1, 2.} Both were a cute story, and I really liked how supportive and kind Josie was. McKenna may look like the “cookie cutter” of the AG dolls, but I would definitely read her books.

DRIVE A HARD BARGAIN. Boden Clearance Sale. February 4th, 10am - 4pm John B. Hynes Veterans Memorial Convention Center Hall A 900 Boylston Street Boston, MA 02115

boden clearance sale!

Unfortunately, for you guys, it ended at four :( Anyhoo, this morning my mom and I went up to the Boden warehouse sale, looking to snag some pieces. Yay, new clothes! We were greeted by a long line, but we were able to get in a little bit after ten. Table and tables were lined with clothes, and with the amount of people, I am surprised we got anything. I was able to pick up a graphic tee from Johnnie B and another top in a lovely turquoise. Our visit wasn’t complete without a quick lunch of a chicken wrap and chips, and a quick  stop in Vera. How did you spend your Saturday?

Game Day Style: New York Giants    Game Day Style: New England Patriots

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

these super bowl inspired outfits

Now, I am no football fan or expert, {I am learning. Really!} but these outfit collections based on the Patriots and the Giants caught my eye. I love the fact that they incorporated some Vera in there :) My favorite pieces are the striped shirt, navy scarf, and sparkly Toms shoes. What are your feelings about football? And if you enjoy it, who are you rooting for?

Thank you for all the positive feedback on my Doll School set! I did fix a few typos, for anyone who already printed it.

Have a terrific night!

Bella :)

5 thoughts on “loving >> week 10

  1. Love this! You should check out Smash Journals by K Company. They come with a pen/glue stick combination so you can glue whatever you find as you’re journaling! I love it.

    Like

Say Hello!

