The Day After Christmas

Hello!

Have you noticed anything new in the background of Ciao Bella? You know, something wintery? It is only here until January 4th.

I hope you and your family had a fabulous weekend together! I spent my Christmas and Christmas Eve with my grandparents, aunt, uncle, sister, brother, mom, and dad. I slept until 5:50, which is extraordinary considering I am up at 4 on most Christmas mornings ;) The day was filled with the wrapping and unwrapping of presents, playing around with a few of my new items, and eating a Christmas meal!

Today, however, the anticipation and excitement is gone. There is no waiting up, wondering what is under the tree, there is no classic Christmas specials, and there’s no daily advent calendar to open. The decorations are still up, the lights still on, but it just isn’t the same.

Anyhoo, I received plenty of goodies from family members, such as…

Kindle Touch e-reader: 6.8" x 4.7" x 0.4"

  • A Kindle Touch: I’ve had so much fun exploring the many features of my Kindle! With an adorable case from Vera Bradley, I’m sure I will be using it often. I already have three books downloaded, The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins {I want to read the book before the movie is released}, Reel Life Starring Us by Lisa Greenwald, and What Happened to Goodbye by Sarah Dessan. If you have any advice, I would love your help!

RevolutionPretty Little Liars Box Set: Books 1 to 4

  • Revolution and the Pretty Little Liars Boxed Set: Speaking of books, I have flipped through Revolution by Jennifer Donnelly, and I’m looking forward to reading it. It is on the lengthy side, but the plot sounds intriguing! And, the PLL series will be the perfect winter beach read ;) As a bookworm, I am sure I will be switching between my Kindle and actual paper books often!

The Scrapbooker's Handwriting Workshop: 20 Unique Fonts to Practice and Play With

  • The Scrapbooker’s Handwriting Workshop: Coolest. Book. Ever. I have this odd obsession with fonts, types, and letter art, so I can’t think of a better gift! Along with my new professional markers, I will now spend my vacation “font”ing everything I own :)

  • Professor Layton and the Last Specter: Perhaps my favorite DS game, Professor Layton is an adventure with mysteries, riddles and puzzles! The Last Specter is a prequel to the other games, and according to the internet, there is another Professor Layton game in the works. I love the game SO much {although a few of the puzzles are frustrating} I will most likely finish the game in the next week or two. Oh well! That’s what the new feature, London Life {or something of that nature} is for!

GIRLS' OSO HOODIE

  • North Face’s Oso Hoodie in Coffee Brown: One word. Fuzzy :)

I also received a few other presents, but I don’t want this to become a list of everything I got. How was your weekend? Did you get anything special for Christmas? Do tell.

My January/ February issue of American Girl came in the mail on Friday. How adorable were those cupcakes? I am so happy to have a poster to color in this winter. The Valentine’s Day drawing is the cutest!

I have a few post ideas in mind, so we will see how the week turns out.

After Christmas, of course, is the American Girl January release countdown! Only 5 days left until we see McKenna!

Bella :)

4 thoughts on “The Day After Christmas

  1. i got three mini dolls cecile marie-grace and julie
    i got kanani as well sorry I’m still learning how to
    spell her name my mom said it was an
    american girl christmas for me

    – Sophie Margaret McCarthy
    :) :( ;)

    Like

    • How fun! We now have a total of three mini dolls as well- Special Edition Cecile and Joesfina, and Rebecca. Are any of yours special edition?
      I am sure you have been playing with Kanani a lot. She was sold out a few weeks ago, so you are lucky to have her!
      Bella :)

      Like

Say Hello!

