My Love List No. 4

Hello!

After one stressful week, I now have 10 days of sleeping in :) Can.not. Wait!

I’m loving…

  • The Polar Express: One of our many traditions, my family and I watch this every Christmas Eve. It is such a sweet story, and definitely captures the magic of Christmas! I love the simplicity of both the movie and the book. Its plot and characters make it an instant classic. Although I find it drags a bit in the middle {it is long}, I can’t think of a better way to wind down and spend time with my mom, dad, and siblings. My favorite scene would have to be the Hot Chocolate song! It could be the dancing waiters, or my strange obsession with the drink, but I’m always smiling. If you do plan to watch, please, please, please read the book. The illustrations are OUTstanding!
  • These soapsBecause I have such lovely friends, I have purchase a few gifts to exchange, and where else would I find them than Lush? True, I wasn’t there to pick them out {I trusted my mom on this one}, but there is no doubt that my friends will love the sweet-smelling bath products! I am a teeny bit jealous that I’m not the one receiving the present ;) Besides Have a Sweet Christmas, I also gave Buttercup. Both are a great size for a small gift, AND they come wrapped! I am just happy I don’t have to spend hours figuring out how to wrap a star of soap. Of course, you will have to store this gift idea away for next year because I know you have finished all of your Christmas shopping, right? One last note. How cute is that wrapping paper?!

  • We Bought A Zoo: Ever since I read about Elle Fanning and her work in this movie in the November/December issue of Girl’s Life, I have been looking forward to We Bought a Zoo! Starring Matt Damon and Scarlett Johansson, this movie was released today. Based on the trailers, it looks cute, and I’m sure I will see it sometime soon. Winter breaks can be a bit boring :) I hope it is as good, or even better, as the critics have said!

  • These cards: I just love Anthropologie! Tonight, I hope to send an e-card to a few of my closest friends. Using their line of ornaments, Anthropologie animated them to each make an adorable e-card. With cherry messages and the cutest of critters, I’m positive it will put a smile on my friend’s faces. It was SO hard to choose a favorite, but I couldn’t help but noticing that colorful ornament {You Make My World Go Round}, the silly old turtle {Just Popping Up to Say “Happy Happy Holiday!”} and the fun winter wonderland. {Let It Snow, Let It Snow, Let It Snow} And don’t you love the name, The Branch Bunch?Pinned Image
  • Christmas: OH. MY. There is only one day left! I tell myself every year that it is just Christmas, but I can’t help myself. I’m smiling like a little kid and laughing with glee each year on the 25th. I am looking forward to giving presents, but we all know how it feels like to receive one :) Tomorrow will be a day filled with boredom, excitement, and NO sleep. I am up at four and I have to wait until six before we go down on Christmas morning. I also love having the occasional toffee bar or gingerbread man, as well. I hope you have a wonderful weekend with your family and friends! {And, if you are Jewish, I hope you have a terrific Hanukkah. I have plenty of friends who celebrate it!}

I’m thinking I will be back on Monday, but I might pop in tomorrow. We will just have to wait and see!

Bella :)

One thought on “My Love List No. 4

Say Hello!

