Gluten Free Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Hi!

Gluten Free PB Chocolate Cookies

That was an awfully long name for an awfully good cookie! Anyhoo, chocolate and peanut butter seem to be my thing. I’ve made good old-fashion peanut butter chocolate chip cookies; I’ve made them in the form of blondies; I added a bit of banana and made muffins, and most recently, I tried chocolate, peanut butter, and oatmeal cookies. So, it should come as no surprise that I have been dying to try these gluten-free version. Of course, I was a bit skeptical at first, not only because of the short list of ingredients, but also because it seemed impossible that something that was so quick and easy could be so yummy. I was wrong. A melt-in your mouth flavor, these cookies are like the classic chocolate chip, but with the wonderful addition of peanut butter. I strongly urge you to make them. And it’s Sunday afternoon. What could be better than making cookies?! :)

Gluten Free Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies Adapted from Averie Cooks

ingredients

  • 1 cup creamy peanut butter
  • 1 cup light brown sugar
  • 1 egg
  • 1 tablespoon vanilla
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips

to make

  1. In a mixing bowl, combine the peanut butter, brown sugar, the egg, and the vanilla.
  2. Add the baking soda, and beat until incorporated.
  3. Mix in the chocolate.
  4. Refrigerate for at least 30 minutes, or up to five days. {I was impatient :)}
  5. Preheat the oven to 350ºF.
  6. Grease two baking sheets.
  7. Form balls of tablespoon-sized dough in four rows of four on each sheet. Slightly flatten.
  8. Bake for 8 minutes, switching halfway through. The cookies will be golden brown around the edges, and may look underdone when you take them out, but don’t bake any longer than 10 minutes!
  9. Enjoy!

Have a wonderful Sunday!

3 Comments

Filed under Recipes

3 responses to “Gluten Free Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

  1. These sound delicious! I only have three ingredients in my peanut butter cookies – 1 c sugar, 1 c pb, 1 egg. So this seems similar in fashion. Thanks so much for sharing!

    Brandy

  2. Thanks for trying my recipe and glad you loved them so much! Please feel free to stop by and post your link in the comments section of my blog post. It will help anyone who thinks it’s not possible to achieve beautiful, flourless cookies that yes, it is possible :)

  3. These look incredible! I am definitely going to try these the next time I want cookies. Thanks!

Say Hello!

