loving >> week 62

Hello!

There’s so much to love this week! February is one of my most favorite months, and I have plenty of Valentine’s Day posts planned, but, for now, I’m loving…

smash

Don’t you love a good Smash episode?! I really enjoyed watching this musical-themed show last year, and I’m really excited to see where it’s going to go this time around. On the finale, we were all left with a HUGE cliffhanger, so at the very least, it will be nice to see how that ends up :) Jennifer Hudson and other new characters have been welcomed to the cast as well. The second season of Smash premieres on CBS on Tuesday, February 5th at 9 pm. Will you be watching?

miss tiina’s free journal cards

Miss Tiina is one of the best sources for graphics and fonts, and I visit her site regularly. One of her most recent set of images include the cutest drawings of classic pairings! {like PB&J, burgers and fries, and milk and cookies.} Perfect for Valentine’s Day, right? :) Anyhoo, although, I didn’t download the actual set, I’m enjoying this freebie of journal cards. They are good for scrapbooking, but I love the idea of hanging them up in a cluster for some informal V-Day artwork!

Fairy Tale February Official Banneralice in readerland’s fairy tale february

Alice, at Alice in Readerland, is hosting this amazing and creative event – Fairy Tale February! All month-long, she reviewing different fairy tales, writing up some special features, and showcasing a few guest bloggers. I am so excited for this, especially because I love all types of fairy tales. I would definitely suggest following along throughout the month!

Pinned Image

{via this tumblr}

award-winning books!

All of the award winners this week, and I was pleasantly surprised to see that I recognized a lot of the books on the lists! I was SO, so happy to find out that The One and Only Ivan received the Newbury Medal because I adored that book, and another book that I read in the past few months, Splendors and Glooms, was nominated as well. For the Printz award, I hope to check out In Darkness and Dodger soon, and I really want to read This is Not My Hat :) This was definitely a good batch of books this year! *To see all of the winners, I like this round-up by Amazon because it has all of them in one place.

you are my fave: painted newspaper hearts

you are my fave’s DIY valentine’s projects

Finally, I have been digging Melanie’s many Valentine’s Day ideas this week. Perfect for the upcoming classroom parties if you have elementary school kids, or just to brighten someone’s day! :) My favorite of the bunch are the watercolor ones shown above.

Have a lovely Friday!
B

 

1 Comment

Filed under Love Lists

One response to “loving >> week 62

  1. Thank you so much for the mention, that was so nice of you! :) :) :)

    Alice @ Alice in Readerland

Say Hello!

