loving >> week 60

Hi!

It has been a whirlwind of a week. Between being named Student of the Month {yay!}, yearbook superlatives, the start-up of Wiley and the Hairy Man for the one-act play competition, and homework, I have been all kinds of busy! Tonight, I am relaxing and watching The Lorax with my sister. Have a lovely start to your three-day weekend!

I’m loving…

make meaning

Last Saturday for a surprise party for my friend, we went to Make Meaning to create a few different things! This was my first time there, and I had such a good time. At Make Meaning, there are seven different categories of things you can make to choose from, like jewelry, soap making, and cake decorating. Then, there is a wide variety of items you can make within that category. They explain it much better on their own site, but, seriously, it is a lot of fun. Even better? There is something for every age to make. As part of the party plan, all of the guest were given a day pass, so I think that next time I will go and decorate a cake!

double crossed

I am SO excited to read this! I have read and loved both the Gallagher Girls and Heist Society books, so what could be better than a crossover of the two?! Ally Carter has said that this will be a novella, and in it, Macey and Hale will meet up and complete a heist of their own. Just under seventy pages, I’m excited to download this for free on my Kindle on Tuesday. Thankfully, for those who do not have an e-reader, this will also be available online. This is just right to carry me to the release of Perfect Scoundrels, the third Heist Society book, in February.

girls’ life february/march 2013 issue

We all know the drill by now, yes? This is one of my last issues to talk about, so don’t worry. I’m not that obsessed with magazines.

  • rise and shine The modern-vintage look is something I’m really digging right now, so I fell in love with all of the outfits in this spread. Polka dots, a-line skirts, and mint are all favorites of mine.
  • caught red-handed I have ever made anything red velvet before! Surprising, I know. Hopefully, with these tasty-looking recipes, I will give it a shot. I had my eye on Red Velvet Brownies. Yum!
  • be yourself Shay Mitchell is so down-to-earth and a really good role model, so I’m glad to see she is getting the attention she deserves. It was really nice to learn more about her.

Large image

the west wing

I have only watched one episode of this, but I really do enjoy it! My dad is a fan, so he is the one who got me watching :) Anyhoo, I saw a random episode in Season Three, so my goal is to start from Season One this weekend and catch up on who is who and what they are all doing. Has anyone else watched The West Wing?

{via}

this extremely adorable video

I watched this video this afternoon, and it makes my heart ache for a trip to Paris. It is beyond adorable, and you all need to see it right now.

Unless you don’t like Paris. Or cute little girls.

Then stay away :)

1 Comment

Filed under Love Lists

One response to “loving >> week 60

  1. Nana Sue

    Congrats on student of the month! Also, West Wing is one of my all time favorite shows.

Say Hello!

