loving >> week 51

Hello!

I’m loving…

macy’s thanksgiving parade!

While we still have a few days until Thanksgiving, I am looking forward to Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade! I like to watch it with my sister while my mom is busy in the kitchen, and my dad and brother are busy doing something else :) There is a tremendous amount of work that go into making this event, and the result is just outstanding. And the fact that they have been doing it for 86 years is just astounding! This time around, I am on the lookout for the Virginia, Kermit the Frog, and Snoopy balloons. What about you?

lincoln

Guys, I am really excited about seeing this movie. {I’m also excited to see Twilight, which came out today as well! It will be our little secret, though :)} From the short trailers I have seen, the acting and casting looks amazing, and I think my parents and I will enjoy it. However, it is awfully loooong, going well over two hours. We will see if it holds my interest! If you do see it or have seen it already {one of my friends saw it last weekend at a special premiere.} what are your thought?

glease

Wasn’t this so fun to watch last night?! :) It just reminded me of how much I love Glee! The music was so catchy and well-sung, enough that I am already wishing for the album. I really enjoyed “Beauty School Dropout” {Blaine is a very good singer.} and “Look at Me, I’m Sandra Dee.” {I didn’t like the story at that moment, but it was nice to hear Kitty sing.} I am digging the new characters, especially the developing love triangle between Ryder, Marley, and Jake. {love square if you count Kitty!} The only thing I hope Glee does is continue Marley’s storyline with eating and weight because that is such a big issue that can not be dealt with in one episode.

wavy hair

I have fine, straight hair most of the time, but for the past couple of days I have been wearing it wavy! I like the change of pace, and it looks really good when I put it half-up. Instead of using a curling iron, I used a flat-iron, following this tutorial. Her instructions are really clear, but if it isn’t working for you, this one is good as well. It’s so quick and easy to do, and it goes with a wide array of outfits.

{via}

a charlie brown thanksgiving

Hehe :) I really like a good Charlie Brown special. Check your local listings for when it is on, because you could never celebrate Thanksgiving without Snoopy’s infamous turkey day meal!

Have a delightful rest of your day!

Leave a comment

Filed under Love Lists

Say Hello!

